Indore Collectorate (with Hqrs., at Indore) was formed on 21.07.1977 bifurcating the erstwhile M.P. & Vidarbh Collectorates (Hqrs., Nagpur). The jurisdiction of the Collectorate extended to whole of M.P. that is M.P.and Chhatisgarh now. However, subsequently w.e.f 01.07.91 Raipur Commissionerate was formed by separating the Eastern part of state of Madhya Pradesh from the jurisdiction of Indore Commissionerate.

Further w.e.f. 16.07.97 Indore-II (Bhopal Hqrs.) Commissionerate was formed by separating Central part of the M.P. from the jurisdiction of Indore Commissionerate. With subsequent diversion of Satna Division to Bhopal, now, Raipur Commissionerate covers the entire state of Chhatisgarh.

At present the Indore Commissionerate is having jurisdiction over the Districts of Indore and Dewas Shivpuri, Datia, Morena and Bhind.

The Headquarters of the Commissionerate is located at Manik Bagh Palace, Indore. Commissionerate has 9 Divisions at Indore and Dewas.

Air Cargo :-
1) Devi Ahiliya Bai Holkar Airport, Indore
1) Indore Special Economic Zone (ISEZ).

About Us    Our Vision    About Manik Bagh    Citizen Charter    Departmenal Structure    Central Excise    Customs    Service Tax    Directory    Trade Notices    Informer Policy    Anti-Evasion    Union Budget    What's New    ACES    Right to Information    Related Websites    Rajtrangini    Photo Gallery    Tenders    Regional Advisory Committee(RAC)    Transfer/Postings    Contact Us    Others